Coldplay To Open 2021 Brit Awards With Performance On The Thames

Coldplay To Open 2021 Brit Awards With Performance On The Thames

Coldplay will open this year’s Brit Awards with a performance of their upcoming single, “Higher Power,” on a pontoon on the Thames near London’s O2 Arena. “Higher Power” is set to release on Friday.

“Along with countless hit singles, eight No. 1 albums, over 20 billion global streams and one of the biggest tours of all time, they currently hold the title of being the most nominated group at The BRITs, with 28 nominations in total and nine award wins – so understandably, we can’t wait to have them back,” the organizers of the Brit Awards said.

Coldplay is returning to grace the BRITS stage after a gap of four years.

They’ll be joining a line-up of performances alongside previously announced artists Dua Lipa, Griff, Arlo Parks, Headie One, P!nk & Rag’n’Bone Man and Olivia Rodrigo.

The 2021 Brit Awards will be broadcast on May 11 at 8pm BST/3pm EDT/12pm PDT on ITV, ITV Hub and YouTube.com/BRITs.

(Photo: Dave Meyers)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

Share