text or call: 303-691-1649

Dua Lipa Announces New Album ‘Radical Optimism’

Dua Lipa recently took to Instagram to announce that she will release her highly anticipated third studio album, Radical Optimism, on May 3.

The upcoming 11-track record marks Dua’s first proper LP since Future Nostalgia, which arrived in 2020.

The album’s cover, shared by Dua, shows her floating in the ocean with a shark fin approaching her.

Dua previously released “Houdini” and “Training Season” from the forthcoming album. “Houdini” debuted at No. 11 on the Billboard Hot 100, while “Training Season” debuted at No. 27.

“A couple years ago, a friend introduced me to the term ‘radical optimism,’” she said in a statement about the album. “It’s a concept that resonated with me, and I became more curious as I started to play with it and weave it into my life.”

“It struck me – the idea of going through chaos gracefully and feeling like you can weather any storm,” she continued. “At the same time, I found myself looking through the music history of psychedelia, trip hop and Britpop. It has always felt so confidently optimistic to me, and that honesty and attitude is a feeling I took into my recording sessions.”

The album features collaborations with Kevin Parker, Caroline Ailin, Danny L. Harle, Tobias Jesso Jr. and others.

Radical Optimism tracklist:

1. “End Of An Era”2. “Houdini” 3. “Training Season” 4. “These Walls” 5. “Whatcha Doing” 6. “French Exit”7. “Illusion” 8. “Falling Forever” 9. “Anything For Love” 10. “Maria” 11. “Happy For You”

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…