text or call: 303-691-1649

FKA Twigs Announces New Mixtape ‘Caprisongs’

FKA Twigs has announced that her new mixtape Caprisongs, featuring numerous collaborations, will be released on January 14.

“CAPRISONGS is my journey back to myself through my amazing collaborators and friends,” the singer wrote on Instagram.

She gave multiple descriptions to the mixtape: “CAPRISONGS. it’s bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice when ur thirsty, friends in the park, your favourite person, that one sentence somebody said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but brings the most to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just togetherness.”

Twigs said she drew inspiration for writing Caprisongs – her first collection of new music since 2019’s Magdalene – from London, Hackney, Los Angeles, New York and Jamaica.

The album features collaboration with The Weeknd, Jorja Smith, Daniel Caesar, Pa Salieu, Rema, Shygirl, Dystopia and Unknown T. Caprisongs Tracklist:

1 Ride the Dragon2 Honda [ft. Pa Salieu]3 Meta Angel4 Tears in the Club [ft. The Weeknd]5 Oh My Love6 Pamplemousse7 Caprisongs Interlude8 Lightbeamers9 Papi Bones [ft. Shygirl]10 Which Way [ft. Dystopia]11 Jealousy [ft. Rema]12 Careless [ft. Daniel Caesar]13 Minds of Men14 Minds of Men (Outro)15 Darjeeling [ft. Jorja Smith and Unknown T]16 Christie Interlude17 Thank You Song

(Photo: Matthew Stone)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…