text or call: 303-691-1649

H.E.R., Jennifer Lopez And More Join Michelle Obama’s Voter Campaign

H.E.R. and Jennifer Lopez are among five new Co-Chairs who joined a national nonpartisan voting initiative launched by Michelle Obama ahead of the midterm elections in November.

When We All Vote is a leading national, nonpartisan organization that the former First Lady launched in 2018 on a mission to change the culture around voting and increase participation in every election.

Becky G, Stephen Curry and Bretman Rock are the other members who will serve as new When We All Vote Co-Chairs.

They join Mrs. Obama and existing co-chairs, Selena Gomez, Tom Hanks, Liza Koshy, Janelle Monáe, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Chris Paul, Megan Rapinoe, Shonda Rhimes, Kerry Washington and Rita Wilson.

As Co-Chairs, they will use their voices and platforms to drive voter registration, education and turnout in the 2022 midterm elections and beyond, helping When We All Vote meet its mission of changing the culture around voting and closing the race and age voting gaps. Their participation with When We All Vote is on a volunteer basis.

In addition to sharing information on their social platforms and participating in events, Co-Chairs will reach eligible voters in new and creative ways, such as sending texts to eligible voters on their 18th birthday encouraging them to register to vote.

(Photo: Tim Saccenti)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…