text or call: 303-691-1649

LL Cool J, Cardi B Join ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’ Lineup

ABC and Dick Clark Productions have announced hip-hop icon LL Cool J, featuring DJ Z-Trip, will perform a medley of hits just before midnight from New York’s Times Square as part of “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024.”

In addition, female rap superstar Cardi B will join the lineup, performing poolside from Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

“New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” is also introducing a new vertical of comedic show content with Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias, Matt Friend, Ms. Pat and Sebastian Maniscalco joining the show for hilarious commentary on the past year.

Innovative content creator Airrack will end his current “30 Videos in 30 Days” series by traversing New York City and making a Guinness World Records attempt by visiting the most fast food restaurants in 24 hours.

In his 19th year as host of the New Year’s Eve special, Ryan Seacrest will lead the traditional countdown to midnight alongside global superstar Rita Ora with live performances from Times Square, including Megan Thee Stallion, Jelly Roll, Sabrina Carpenter and Tyla.

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024” airs live on ABC beginning at 8 p.m. EST on Sunday.

This year will mark the first-ever live broadcast radio simulcast of the event, airing across 150 iHeartRadio stations nationwide.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…