text or call: 303-691-1649

Songwriters Hall Of Fame Announces 2024 Inductees

Musical icons Hillary Lindsey, Timbaland, Dean Pitchford, R.E.M. members Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills and Michael Stipe, and Steely Dan founders Donald Fagen and Walter Becker will become the latest inductees of the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

These legendary songwriters will be honored at the star-studded 2024 Induction and Awards Gala at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City on June 13.

The artists are credited with mega-hits such as “Jesus Take The Wheel,” “Big Pimpin’,” “Footloose,” “Losing My Religion,” and “Reelin’ in the Years.”

The Songwriters Hall of Fame said additional special award honorees will be announced soon.

Announcing the Class Of 2024, SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers said it “represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and literally enriched music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

Tickets for the Songwriters Hall of Fame event begin at $2,000 and are available through Buckley Hall Events, 914-579-1000 and [email protected]. Net proceeds from the event will go toward the Songwriters Hall of Fame programs.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…