text or call: 303-691-1649

Taylor Swift Drops ‘The Tortured Poets Department’ As Surprise Double Album

Taylor Swift has dropped her highly anticipated The Tortured Poets Department as surprise double album via Republic Records.

After the conventional midnight release of the standard volume of The Tortured Poets Department, consisting of sixteen songs, Swift surprise-released the second volume, subtitled The Anthology, two hours later.

“It’s a 2am surprise: The Tortured Poets Department is a secret DOUBLE album,” Swift wrote on Instagram, surprising her fans. “I’d written so much tortured poetry in the past 2 years and wanted to share it all with you, so here’s the second installment of TTPD: The Anthology. 15 extra songs. And now the story isn’t mine anymore. it’s all yours.”

While the first volume features collaborations with Post Malone and the English indie rock band Florence and the Machine, the second volume contains 15 additional songs, four of which are previously announced physical bonus tracks. “Fortnight,” featuring Malone, was named the album’s lead single.

Written and produced by Swift, Jack Antonoff and Aaron Dessner, the 31-track double album has more than two hours of playing time in total.

Swift announced the album at the Grammy Awards in February.

The Tortured Poets Department is the eleventh studio album by the singer-songwriter, and her fifth studio album in less than five years.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…