text or call: 303-691-1649

The National Release ‘First Two Pages Of Frankenstein’ Featuring Taylor Swift Collab

The Nationalrecently has dropped a new album, First Two Pages Of Frankenstein, which features “The Alcott” a collab with Taylor Swift.

First Two Pages Of Frankenstein features 11 tracks and includes previously released cuts “Tropic Morning News,” “New Order T-Shirt,” “Eucalyptus” and “Your Mind Is Not Your Friend,” featuring Phoebe Bridgers.

Guitarist, pianist and bass player Aaron Dessner says “The Alcott” took its baby steps when frontman Matt Berninger wrote the main part to some music he’d already written. Later, Swift heard the song and liked it.

“I sent it to her, and was a little nervous as I didn’t hear back for 20 minutes or so. By the time she responded, Taylor had written all her parts and recorded a voice memo with the lyrics she’d added in a dialogue with Matt,” he adds, “and everyone fell immediately in love with it.”

First Two Pages of Frankenstein is a follow-up to I Am Easy to Find, which peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard 200, and 2017’s Sleep Well Beast, which hit No. 2 on the national albums chart and won a Grammy Award for best alternative music album.

(Photo: Josh Goleman)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Loading playlist…